The Memorial Foundation Board Members

Alfonzo Alexander

President, NASBA Center for the Public Trust

Varina F. Buntin

Community Leader

Allison DeMarcus

Community Leader

Frank E. Gordon

Managing Partner, Crofton Capital

Frank Grace, Jr.

Retired Partner, Waller

Shanna L. Jackson, Ed.D.

President, Nashville State Community College

Beth B. Little

Community Leader

Melvin J. Malone, Esq.

Partner & Practice Group Leader, Butler Snow LLP

David E. McKee, M.D.

Retired Physician, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery

Judge George C. Paine, II

Retired Chief Judge, United States Bankruptcy Court Middle Tennessee District

J. Edward Pearson

President & COO, Healthstream, Inc.

H. Eddie Phillips

Chairman, E. Phillips Development

V. Seenu Reddy, M.D.

Chief, Div of Cardiothoracic Surgery, HCA Tristar Centennial Medical Center

Barbara Springer

Treasurer, Dollar General Corp.

I. Michele Williams, M.D.

Medical Director, Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center

S. Fleming Wilt

Community Leader

Emeritus Members

L. Dale Beck, M.D.

Frank M. Bumstead

Charles W. Fentress

Drew R. Maddux, Sr.

William P. Puryear

Gini Pupo-Walker

Jo Sanders


David E. McKee, M.D.


Varina F. Buntin

Vice Chair

Alfonzo Alexander


Scott S. Perry


Jackson Routh

Vice President, Programs & Grants

Judy Milliken

Vice President, Finance