The Memorial Foundation Board Members

David E. McKee, M.D., Chair 

Retired Physician, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery 

Varina F. Buntin, Vice-Chair

Community Leader 

Alfonzo Alexander, Secretary                      

President, NASBA Center for the Public Trust 

Allison DeMarcus

Community Leader

Frank E. Gordon

Managing Partner, Crofton Capital 

Frank Grace, Jr.

Retired Partner, Waller

Shanna L. Jackson, Ed.D.

President, Nashville State Community College

Beth B. Little

Community Leader

Melvin J. Malone, Esq.

Partner & Practice, Group Leader, Butler Snow LLP

Judge George C. Paine II

Retired Chief Judge, United States Bankruptcy Court Middle TN District

J. Edward Pearson

President & COO, Healthstream, Inc.

H. Eddie Phillips

Chairman, E. Phillips Development

V. Seenu Reddy, M.D., MBA, FACS

Chief, Div of Cardiothoracic Surgery, HCA Tristar Centennial Medical Center

Barbara Springer 

Treasurer, Dollar General Corp.

I. Michele Williams, M.D.

Medical Director, Matthew Walker Comprehensive Health Center

S. Fleming Wilt

Community Leader

Emeritus MembersĀ 

L. Dale Beck, M.D.

Frank M. Bumstead

Charles W. Fentress
Drew R. Maddux, Sr.

William P. Puryear, Past Chair

Jo Sanders

Gini Pupo-Walker


Scott S. Perry


Jackson Routh

Vice President, Programs and Grants

Judy Milliken

Vice President, Finance 

Joyce Douglas

Executive Assistant

Lauren Willoughby, MSW

Program Officer